Kansas National Guard adds names to its Hall of Fame

TOPEKA, Kan (WIBW) --- Three people were inducted into this year’s Kansas National Guard Hall of Fame Sunday afternoon.

This year’s inductees are retired Col. Wayne Cline, retired CMSgt. Danny Roush, and the late retired James Trafton.

Their names were added to the roster of distinguished guardsmen, and each individual and their family were honored.

“To be able to have that wealth of experience and really what they’ve dedicated for so many years and faithful service to the state and nation is really special,” Maj. Gen. Lee Tafanelli said.

All three inductees were given a special plaque and trophy. A video about their career was also shown during the ceremony.