GTP honors three decades of Topeka leadership

TOPEKA, Kan. (WIBW) - The Greater Topeka Partnership celebrated over three decades of leadership in the Capital City Friday night.

The 2019 Leadership Greater Topeka Gala honors local leaders in the city.

Topeka Mayor Michelle De La Isla and Lance Royer were given the Activator award.

Kansas Highway Patrol Superintendent Colonel Hermann Jones is being given the Marhsa Sheahan Legacy award.

Enedina Patch and Luis Estrada were given the Rising Star award.

Tonight is the 36th anniversary of the Leadership Greater Topeka Gala.