Friends and colleagues honor outgoing Topeka School Board members

By  | 

TOPEKA (WIBW)--- Topeka Public Schools honored four of its outgoing board members Thursday night.

Friends and colleagues said goodbye to Nancy Kirk, Janel Johnson, Peg McCarthy and Patrick Wood all opted not to seek reelection.

The four members have served on the board for the past twelve years.

Several USD 501 faculty members had the chance to take the mic and pay their respects to the board members.

New USD 501 Board members will begin their terms January 14th.