3 Jayhawks, 1 Wildcat named to Naismith Trophy Preseason Watch List

Published: Nov. 19, 2023 at 11:46 AM CST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

TOPEKA, Kan. (WIBW) - Three members of No. 1 AP-ranked Kansas and one member of unranked Kansas State have been named to the Naismith Trophy Preseason Watch List.

Officials with the 2023 Allstate Maui Invitational announced on Friday, Nov. 17, that 10 of the top 50 players set to compete in the tournament have been named to the Jersey Mikey’s Naismith Men’s Player of the Year Watch List - three of which hail from the University of Kansas:

  • Hunter Dickinson, Senior, C, Kansas
  • Dajuan Harris Jr., Junior, G, Kansas
  • Kevin McCullar Jr., Senior, G, Kansas
  • Adem Bona, Sophomore, F/C, UCLA
  • Zach Edey, Senior, C, Purdue
  • Kam Jones, Junior, G, Marquette
  • Tyler Kolek, Senior, G, Marquete
  • Judah Mintz, Sophomore, G, Syracuse
  • Ryan Nembhard, Junior, G, Gonzaga
  • Santiago Vescovi, Fifth Year, G, Tennessee

Tylor Perry, Fifth Year, G, at Kansas State University, also made the list, however, the Wildcats are not set to take part in the 2023 Maui Invitational.

Maui Invitational officials noted that six of the eight teams in the 2023 field have been ranked in the Top 25 USA Today Coaches poll - including No. 1 Kansas.

The 2023 Invitational Tournament is set to take place at Simplifi Arena at Stan Sheriff Center on the University of Hawaii at Manoa campus between Nov. 20 and 22.

For more information about the tournament, click HERE.

To see the full watch list, click HERE.