K-State’s Wicks, KU’s Messinger highlight All-Big 12 awards

Kansas State's Jordan Wicks during an NCAA baseball game on Friday, March 5, 2021 in...
Kansas State's Jordan Wicks during an NCAA baseball game on Friday, March 5, 2021 in Manhattan, Kan. (AP Photo/Colin E. Braley)(Colin E. Braley | AP)
Updated: May. 24, 2021 at 6:02 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

(WIBW) - Another dominant season from Kansas State’s Jordan Wicks has earned the sophomore a spot on the 2021 All-Big 12 First Team.

Wicks, a left-handed pitcher from Conway, Arkansas, ranks second all-time for the Wildcats in strikeouts with 221.

K-State teammates Zach Kokoska and Dylan Phillips earned Second Team honors Monday, while Nick Goodwin, Chris Ceballos, Tyler Eckberg and Cameron Thompson received honorable mention nods. Goodwin was also voted to the All-Freshman Team.

Skyler Messinger highlights honors for the Jayhawks with a selection to the Second-Team.

KU’s Tavian Josenberger was named to the All-Freshman Team, while Maui Ahuna, Dylan Ditzenberger, Tavian Josenberger and Jonah Ulane were named honorable mention picks.

KU (30-26) begins Big 12 Tournament play in Oklahoma City Tuesday against West Virginia. K-State (31-21) kicks off the tournament Thursday against TCU.

  • Andy Thomas, Baylor, C, Jr.
  • Tyler Hardman, Oklahoma, INF, R-Jr.
  • Christian Encarnacion-Strand, Oklahoma State, INF, So.
  • Mitchell Daly, Texas, INF, Fr.
  • Jace Jung, Texas Tech, INF, Fr.
  • Jared McKenzie, Baylor OF, Fr.
  • Phillip Sikes, TCU, OF, Jr.
  • Dru Baker, Texas Tech, OF, So.
  • Justin Campbell, Oklahoma State, UTL/RHP, Fr.
  • Ivan Melendez, Texas, DH, R-So.
  • Jordan Wicks, Kansas State, LHP, So.
  • Ty Madden, Texas, RHP, R-So.
  • Tristan Stevens, Texas, RHP, R-Jr.
  • Luke Boyd, Baylor, RHP, Sr.
  • Haylen Green, TCU, LHP, Sr.
  • Braxton Fulford, Texas Tech, C, Jr.
  • Skyler Messinger, Kansas, INF, R-Jr.
  • Peyton Graham, Oklahoma, INF, R-Fr.
  • Brayden Taylor, TCU, INF, Fr.
  • Gene Wood, TCU, INF, R-Sr.
  • Cam Williams, Texas INF, R-Jr.
  • Zach Kokoska, Kansas State, OF, Jr.
  • Dylan Phillips, Kansas State, OF/UTL, So.
  • Mike Antico, Texas, OF, R-Sr.
  • Hunter Wolfe, TCU, DH, R-Sr.
  • Tyler Thomas, Baylor, LHP,, Jr.
  • Austin Krob, TCU, LHP, So.
  • Russell Smith, TCU, LHP, R-So.
  • Micah Dallas, Texas Tech, RHP, So.
  • Jackson Wolf, West Virginia, LHP, Sr.
  • Jason Ruffcorn, Oklahoma, RHP, R-Sr.
  • Brett Standlee, Oklahoma State, RHP, So.
  • Baylor: Hayden Kettler, Jack Pineda, Tre Richardson
  • Kansas: Maui Ahuna, Dylan Ditzenberger; Tavian Josenberger, Jonah Ulane
  • Kansas State: Chris Ceballos, Tyler Eckberg, Nick Goodwin, Cameron Thompson
  • Oklahoma: Conor McKenna, Brett Squires, Brandon Zaragoza
  • Oklahoma State: Cade Cabiness, Max Hewitt, Carson McCusker, Parker Scott, Jake Thompson, Caeden Trenkle
  • TCU: Zach Humphreys, Gray Rodgers
  • Texas: Silas Ardoin, Trey Faltine, Pete Hansen, Douglas Hodo III, Aaron Nixon, Tanner Witt, Zach Zubia
  • Texas Tech: Patrick Monteverde, Ryan Sublette
  • West Virginia: Austin Davis, Paul McIntosh
  • Tavian Josenberger, Kansas, OF
  • Nick Goodwin, Kansas State, INF
  • Jace Bohrofen, Oklahoma, OF
  • Trevor Martin, Oklahoma State, RHP
  • Elijah Nunez, TCU, OF
  • River Ridings, TCU, LHP
  • Brayden Taylor, TCU, INF
  • Mitchell Daly, Texas, INF
  • Aaron Nixon, Texas, RHP/INF
  • Tanner Witt, Texas, RHP/INF
  • Ben Hampton, West Virginia
  • Mikey Kluska, West Virginia INF

Copyright 2021 WIBW. All rights reserved.