Wiind Advisory - Nebraska

Wind Advisory
URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE NORTH PLATTE NE
355 AM CDT WED MAY 13 2009

...STRONG NORTHWEST WINDS TO DEVELOP ACROSS WESTERN AND NORTH
CENTRAL NEBRASKA TODAY...

.STRONG NORTHWEST WINDS WILL DEVELOP BEHIND A COLD FRONT TODAY.
WINDS WILL INCREASE DURING THE MORNING AND RANGE FROM 25 TO 35 MPH
WITH GUSTS TO 45 MPH DURING THE AFTERNOON. WINDS ARE EXPECTED TO
QUICKLY DIMINISH WITH THE APPROACH OF SUNSET.

NEZ004-005-022>024-035-056-057-094-132100-
/O.CON.KLBF.WI.Y.0017.090513T1500Z-090514T0000Z/
SHERIDAN-EASTERN CHERRY-GARDEN-GRANT-HOOKER-ARTHUR-DEUEL-KEITH-
WESTERN CHERRY-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...GORDON...RUSHVILLE...VALENTINE...
OSHKOSH...HYANNIS...MULLEN...ARTHUR...CHAPPELL...BIG SPRINGS...
OGALLALA...CODY...MERRIMAN...KILGORE
355 AM CDT WED MAY 13 2009 /255 AM MDT WED MAY 13 2009/

...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM CDT /9 AM MDT/ THIS
MORNING TO 7 PM CDT /6 PM MDT/ THIS EVENING...

A WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM CDT /9 AM MDT/ THIS
MORNING TO 7 PM CDT /6 PM MDT/ THIS EVENING.

STRONG NORTHWEST WINDS WILL DEVELOP BEHIND A COLD FRONT TODAY. WINDS
WILL INCREASE BY LATE MORNING TO 25 TO 35 MPH WITH GUSTS TO 45 MPH
WHICH WILL PERSIST THROUGH THE AFTERNOON. WINDS ARE EXPECTED TO
QUICKLY DIMINISH WITH THE APPROACH OF SUNSET..

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT WINDS OF 30 MPH ARE EXPECTED. WINDS
THIS STRONG CAN MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH
PROFILE VEHICLES. USE EXTRA CAUTION.


631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email: feedback@wibw.com
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 44874847 - wibw.com/a?a=44874847