Tora Late Models Make Appearance at Armed Forces Appreciation Night at HPT

By: From: Heartland Park
By: From: Heartland Park


TOPEKA, Kan. (July 29, 2007) –The TORA late model cars made one of their two scheduled appearances Sunday evening at Heartland Park Topeka. In addition to the topless late models cars, spectators enjoyed Hobby Stock, Factory Stock and Modified classes also.

John Anderson out of Omaha, Neb. took the checkered flag in the TORA feature, while Shaun Still won the Hobby Stock division. Kyle Covert continued his dominance in the Factory Stock class, winning for the sixth time this season. Justin Boney took the win for the first time this season in the Modified division.


TORA Late Model Feature
1) John Anderson, Omaha, Neb., 2) Al Purkey, Coffeyville, 3) Delbert Smith, Wichita, 4) Bryant Goldsmith, Corning, Iowa, 5) Mike Collins, Carter Lake, Iowa, 6) Kyle Berck, Marquette, Neb, 7) Mike Wiarda, Aurora, Neb., 8) Jimmy Seagraves, Valley Center, 9) Mike Conkwright, Manhattan, 10) Steven Bowers, Jr., Topeka, 11) Brad Fortney, Wichita, 12) Bob Miller, Holton, 13) Dave Conkwright, Manhattan, 14) Robert Garst, Topeka, 15) Jerry Warner, La Vista, Neb., 16) Molly Collins, Carter Lake, Iowa, 17) Daniel Smith, Wichita

Hobby Stock Feature
1) Shaun Still, Topeka, 2) JC Holt, Topeka, 3) Brian Stich, Topeka, 4) Shane Hilton, Topeka, 5) Shane Wettengel, Topeka, 6) Larry Lincoln, Jr, Topeka, 7) John Bass, Topeka, 8) Eric Loquist, Osage City, 9) Jay Bailey, Osage City, 10) Billy Smoot, Topeka, 11) Shawn Mattox, Topeka

Factory Stock Feature
1) Kyle Covert, Topeka, 2) Eric Weyer, Centralia, 3) Shane Wettengel, Topeka, 4) David Samuels, Topeka, 5) Gerald Wahwahsuck, Hiawatha, 6) Ben Domann, Winchester, 7) Tyler Schmidt, Easton, 8) Luke Nieman, Winchester, 9) Josh Henery, Topeka, 10) Jeff Miller, Topeka, 11) Lance Lincoln, Topeka, 12) Steve Herrick, Topeka, 13) Brent Alverson, Centralia, 14) James King, Americus, 15) Greg Carey, Basehor, 16) Steven Bowers, Topeka

Modified “A” Feature
1) Justin Boney, Leavenworth, 2) Dennie Giebar, Dwight, 3) Steven Bowers, Jr, Topeka, 4) Tom Grist, Topeka, 5) Lucas Conley, Spring Hill, 6) Allen Henery, Emporia, 7) Jake Rigsby, Kansas City, Kan, 8) Bill Robison, Topeka, 9) Ronnie Burkhardt, Topeka, 10) Todd Wichman, St. Marys, 11) James Hall, Jr, Emporia, 12) Mike Wichman, St. Marys, 13) Ed Mueller, Admire, 14) John Allen, Chanute, 15) Grant Junghans, Manhattan, 16) Mike Tanner, Kansas City, MO, 17) Brandon Payne, Manhattan

Racers will be back on the Heartland Park Topeka track for the eighth race of the “Think Green” Waste Management Dirt Track Series on Sunday, August 5, 2007.

Heartland Park Topeka, a multi-purpose racing facility located in Topeka, Kan. annually hosts NHRA POWERade drag racing, the Sports Car Club of America (SCCA), and many other pro and amateur drag racing, road racing, and dirt racing events throughout the race season.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email:
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 8812582 -
Gray Television, Inc.