Results from Waste Management "Think Green" Dirt Race Series

By: From: Heartland Park
By: From: Heartland Park

TOPEKA, Kan. (June 25, 2007) – John Allen became the first three time event winner in the Modified division while Shane Wettengel took the Hobby stock trophy and Josh Stevenson won for the first time in Factory stock Sunday night in the Waste Management “Think Green” dirt race series at Heartland Park Topeka.

Wettengel took home the win in the Hobby stock class for the third time this year while Josh Stevenson took home his first trophy of the year in the Factory stock division, although he was the leader after three races in total points.

Racers will be back on the Heartland Park Topeka track for a special non-points dirt track race. Spectator gates open at 5pm, hot laps open at 6pm, races start at 7pm.


Hobby Stock Feature
1) Shane Wettengel, Topeka, 2) Brian Stitch, Topeka, 3) J.C Holt, Topeka, 4) Julie Buckridge, Emporia, 5) Andy Richardson, Topeka, 6) Eric Loquist, Osage City, 7) Dave Cattrell, Hiawatha, 8) Jeff Grimm, Hiawatha, 9) Larry Lincoln, Jr. Topeka, 10) A.J. Christian, Topeka, 11) Larry Waters, KCK 12) Jay Bailey, Osage City, 13) Jeremy Boyles, Topeka, 14) Billy Smoot, Topeka

Factory Stock Feature
1) Josh Stevenson, Emporia, 2) Eric Weyer, Centralia 3) Kyle Covert, Topeka, 4) Shane Wettengel, Topeka, 5) Ben Domann, Winchester 6) Tyler Schmidt, Easton, 7) Josh Henery, Topeka, 8) Shannon Lux, Hoit, 9) Steve Herrick, Topeka, 10) Chad Domann, Winchester, 11) James King, Americus, 12) Gerald Wahwahsuk, Hiawatha, 13) Kelby Ostrander, Winchester, 14) Toby Teel, Hiawatha, 15) Justin McGilton, Topeka, 16) Paul Lanfermann, Atchison

Modified “A” Feature
1) John Allen, Chanute 2) Robert Shepard, Ogden, 3) Danny Holt, Topeka, 4) Lyle Shepard, Manhattan, 5) Steven Bowers, Jr, Topeka, 6) Kyle Stallbaumer, Tecumseh, 7) Ryan Phillips, Osage City, 8) Allen Henery, Emporia, 9) Mike Wichman, Silver Lake, 10) Gene Claxton, KC, Mo, 11) Bill Robison, Topeka, 12) Tony Kiethy, Leavenworth 13) Lucas Conley, Spring Hill 14) Matt Corpstein, Easton, 15) Jim Hernandez, Topeka, 16) Todd Wichman, St. mary’s, 17 )Denny Giebar, Dwight, 18) Matt Stallbaumer, Tecumseh 19) Kevin Sloan 20) Justin Becker, Holton, 21) Tim North, Jr., Olathe, 22) Bryan Rigsby, Topeka 23) Jeff Atkinson, Topeka, 24) Josh Everhart, Burlingame

Heartland Park Topeka, a multi-purpose racing facility located in Topeka, Kan. annually hosts NHRA POWERade drag racing, the Sports Car Club of America (SCCA), and many other pro and amateur drag racing, road racing, and dirt racing events throughout the race season.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email:
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 8174182 -
Gray Television, Inc.