K-State Athletes Well Represented on Big 12 Academic Roll

By: From: KSU Sports Information
By: From: KSU Sports Information

June 18, 2007

MANHATTAN, Kan. – A total of 198 Kansas State student-athletes were
named to the Big 12 Commissioner’s Honor Roll for excellence in the
classroom during the Spring 2007 semester, including 43 athletes with a
perfect 4.0 grade-point average.

The Big 12 Commissioner’s Honor Roll is an inclusive honor for all
varsity sports sponsored by the membership of the league. The Honor
Roll is recorded and released each semester to recognize
student-athletes who have excelled in the classroom with a 3.0 or
better grade-point average the previous semester. More than 2,000
student-athletes each semester have been named to the Big 12
Commissioner’s Honor Roll over the conference’s 11-year tenure.

Equestrian led the way with 49 student-athletes on the honor roll,
followed by rowing (37), football (22), men’s track and field (22),
women’s track and field (19), volleyball (13), baseball (8), women’s
basketball (8), men’s golf (5) women’s golf (5), men’s basketball (5)
and tennis (5).

The 43 Wildcats that earned a 4.0 GPA include Stephen Boidock
(baseball), Brett Scott (baseball), Kari Kincaid (women’s basketball),
Carolyn McCullough (women’s basketball), Danielle Zanotti (women’s
basketball), Lianna Bodlack (equestrian), Kimberly Buran (equestrian),
Lindsay Cook (equestrian), Meredith Duling (equestrian), Katherine
Edwards (equestrian), Casey Finnell (equestrian), Christine Fosnacht
(equestrian), Kara Taddiken (equestrian), Leanne Thompson (equestrian),
Sara Weller (equestrian), Jay Kramer (men’s golf), Jason Schulte (men’s
golf), Katherine Heffel (women’s golf), Helene Robert (women’s golf),
Abbie Sunner (women’s golf), Andrea Hatch (rowing), Jessica Hauver
(rowing), Heather Hoffman (rowing), Michael Knoll (rowing), Baylee
Lehmann (rowing), Whitney Revell (rowing), Bjai Rice (rowing), Joe
Moore (men’s track and field), Wally Walstrom (men’s track and field),
Morgan Bonds (women’s track and field), Eleanor Burton (women’s track
and field), Emily Dittemore (women’s track and field), Loren Groves
(women’s track and field), Laci Heller (women’s track and field),
Beverly Ramos Morales (women’s track and field), Ashleigh Rogers
(women’s track and field), Kaylene Wagner (women’s track and field),
Katerina Kudlackova (women’s tennis), Tereza Prochazkova (tennis),
Kelsey Chipman (volleyball), Megan Farr (volleyball), Abby Fay
(volleyball) and Lauren Mathewson (volleyball).

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email: feedback@wibw.com
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 8059957 - wibw.com/a?a=8059957
Gray Television, Inc.