Stich, Covert and Bowers Jr. Get Wins at Heartland Park

By: From: HPT Information
By: From: HPT Information

TOPEKA, Kan. (June 18, 2007) – Brian Stich, Kyle Covert and Steven Bowers, Jr all took home wins in their respective classes Sunday night at Heartland Park Topeka’s Dirt Track Racing Series presented by Waste Management.

Stich took the lead in the Hobby Stock category earning his second win out of the four races in the series.

Covert took the win in Factory Stock taking over the class with three wins out of the four races in the series.

Bowers, Jr took his first win in the Modified class, which was only the beginning of his success battling against two time winner John Allen.

Racers will be back on the Heartland Park Topeka track for the fifth race of the “Think Green” Waste Management Dirt Track Series on Sunday, June 24.


Hobby Stock Feature
1) Brian Stich, Topeka, 2) JC Holt, Topeka, 3) Shane Hilton, Topeka, 4) Kevin Zirkle, Topeka, 5) Kelby Ostrander, Winchester, 6) Julie Buckridge, Emporia, 7) John Bass, Topeka, 8) Dave Cattrell, Hiawatha, 9) Jeff Grimm, Hiawatha, 10) Larry Lincoln, Jr., Topeka, 11) Shane Wettengel, Topeka, 12) AJ Christian, Topeka, 13) Robert Griffith, Sr., Delia, 14) Jay Bailey, Osage City, 15) Allen Baker, Topeka, 16) Danny Masters, Topeka, 17) Eric Loquist, Osage City

Factory Stock Feature
1) Kyle Covert, Topeka, 2) Ben Domann, Winchester, 3) James King, Americus, 4) Shane Wettengel, Topeka, 5) Terry Coder, Topeka, 6) Matt Bachman, Plattsburg, MO, 7) Josh Henery, Topeka, 8) Mike Taylor, Riverside, MO, 9) Toby Teel, Hiawatha, 10) Eric Weyer, Centralia, 11) Josh Stevenson, Emporia, 12) Justin McGilton, Topeka 13) Steve Herrick, Topeka, 14) Darrin Godfrey, Topeka

Modified “A” Feature
1) Steven Bowers, Jr.,Topeka, 2) John Allen, Chanute, 3) Lyle Shepard, Manhattan, 4) Kevin Sloan, 5) Josh Everhart, Burlingame, 6) Robert Shepard, Ogden, 7) Jeff Atkinson, Topeka, 8) Allen Henery, Emporia, 9) Matt Stallbaumer, Tecumseh, 10) Danny Holt, Topeka, 11) Nick Newton, Kansas City ,KS 12) Ryan Phillips, Osage City, 13) Darron Fuqua, Topeka, 14) Travis Tenpenny, Topeka, 15) Bryan Rigsby, Topeka, 16) Mike Wichman, Silver Lake, 17) Steve Coffman, Emporia, 18) Tim Prochnow, Pomona, 19) Tim North, Jr.,Olathe, 20) Matt Corpstein, Easton, 21) Joey Selbach, Silver Lake, 22) Lucas Conley, Spring Hill, 23) R.J. Dishong, Atchison, 24) Bill Robison, Topeka


Hobby Stock Feature
21 Brian Stich 182
1S Shane Wettengel 178
7J JC Holt 172
01 Kevin Zirkle 162
74 John Bass 154
99C David Cattrell 146
02 Julie Buckridge 146
95 Danny Masters 136
52 Shane Hilton 122
84 Rodney Michael 112

Factory Stock Feature
77 Kyle Covert 178
091 Shane Wettengel 164
6 Mike Taylor 160
33 Josh Stevenson 158
C15 Eric Weyer 154
60K James King 148
3J Justin McGilton 134
5K Steve Herrick 130
20 Ben Domman 128
38 Brent Alverson 78

Modified “A” Feature
98 John Allen 192
97 Allen Henery 164
177 Steven Bowers, Jr 154
2X Lyle Shepard 152
21J Josh Everhart 146
7D Danny Holt 138
25 Scott Green 136
35J Jeff Atkinson 106
69 Ryan Phillips 102
22 Bill Robison 94

Heartland Park Topeka, a multi-purpose racing facility located in Topeka, Kan. annually hosts NHRA POWERade drag racing, the Sports Car Club of America (SCCA), and many other pro and amateur drag racing, road racing, and dirt racing events throughout the race season.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email:
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 8056307 -
Gray Television, Inc.