Hornets Baseball Team Lands Two Players on All-Region Team

By: From: ESU Sports Information
By: From: ESU Sports Information

May 21, 2007-- The Hornet baseball team landed two players on Rawlings/ABCA All-Central Region Teams. Both Keith Hernandez and Mark McBratney were named to the second team. Hernandez led the MIAA in RBI and was named a second team All-MIAA player this season. McBratney was a first team All-MIAA selection and is now tenth all time for the Hornets in career homers as well as finishing fifth in career triples.

Attch: Head shots of both players

2007 Central Region First Team

Position Player Team
1B Josh Paul Central Missouri
2B Gered Mochizuki Central Missouri
3B Iain Dykins Central Missouri
SS Scott Bidroski Wayne State
INF Marc Manganaro Wayne State
C Ben Barrone Winona State
DH Jay Bresnahan Minnesota State
OF Mitch Walser Upper Iowa
OF Matt Borman Concordia-St. Paul
OF Dustin Jones Wayne State
OF Mike Loberg Augustana
P Tyler Cloyd Nebraska-Omaha
P Jon Bjelland Minnesota State
P Seth Gilleland Central Missouri
P Bryson Clark Pittsburg State
RP Nick Fellman Minnesota State

Player of the Year: Ben Barrone, Winona State
Pitcher of the Year: Jon Bjelland, Minnesota State

2007 Central Region Second Team

Position Player Team
1B Rob Nelson Fort Hays State
2B Wes Joy Washburn
3B Nate Meissner North Dakota
SS Evan Porter Nebraska-Omaha
INF Luke Dreiling Fort Hays State
C Keith Hernandez Emporia State
DH Tommy Bone Missouri Western
OF Mark McBratney Emporia State
OF Jeff Deao Pittsburg State
OF Mike Wendland Winona State
OF Chris Weimer Nebraska-Omaha
OF Brad Mountjoy Southwest Baptist
P Dane Secott Minnesota State
P Justin Randa Fort Hays State
P Chris Webber Central Missouri
P Bryan Ruff Winona State
P Brian Lamers Northwest Missouri State
RP Bryan Collins Central Missouri

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email: feedback@wibw.com
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 7614091 - wibw.com/a?a=7614091
Gray Television, Inc.