ESU Javelin Thrower Wins Drake Relays

April 27, 2007--Andy Vogelsberg won his third straight Drake Relays
Championship in the javelin to highlight day one action for Emporia
Vogelsberg joins Mats Nilsson of Alabama and Scott Russell of Kansas as
the only three time winners of the javelin at Drake. His throw of 229-08
earned him an automatic berth in the NCAA Championships for the third
straight meet.
The team of Kara Euler, Jaclyn Sill, Danielle Sedivy and Jonel Rossbach
hit a provisional qualifying mark of 3:49.03 to advance to the finals in
the women's 1600m relay while the team of Euler, Lynnsey Nichols, Sill
and Brooke Kent qualified for Saturday's finals with a time of 47.76 in
the women's 400m relay.
The men*s 1600m relay team of Derius Garner, Larry Beamon, Kyle Mann
and Craig Saalfield placed 27th and did not qualify for Saturday*s
In addition to the women*s 400m and 1600m relays, ESU will have both
the men*s and women*s sprint medley relays competing at Drake on
Emporia State also has athletes competing at the UMK Invitational on
Friday and Saturday, however those results will not be available until
the end of the meet.

ESU Results at Drake Relays
Women 4x100 Meter Relay College
6 Emporia State 47.76
Kara Euler, Lynnsey Nichols, Jaclyn Sill, Brooke Kent

Women 4x400 Meter Relay College
6 *Emporia State 3:49.03
Jaclyn Sill, Danielle Sedivy, Kara Euler, Jonel Rossbach

Men 4x400 Meter Relay College
27 Emporia State 3:20.35
Derius Garner, Larry Beamon, Kyle Mann, Craig Saalfield

Men Javelin Throw Univ/Col
1 **Vogelsberg, Andy 70.00m 229-08
**NCAA Division II Automatic Qualifying Mark
*NCAA Division II Provisional Qualifying Mark

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email:
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 7232131 -
Gray Television, Inc.