Kansas Soccer Hands Out Awards at Annual Banquet

LAWRENCE, Kan. – The Kansas soccer team held its annual banquet and postseason awards reception Monday night in the Naismith Room at Allen Fieldhouse.

Senior Nicole Cauzillo led the way, receiving two awards, the Offensive MVP as well as the “Speedy Gonzalez” Heart and Soul award. Senior Afton Sauer, who set a team record with 83 consecutive starts, earned Defensive MVP honors, while sophomore Meghan Jensen brought home the Most Improved Player of the Year. Freshman Katie Williams garnered Newcomer of the Year.

Along with handing out awards, the Jayhawks recognized the five-member senior class, which was made up of Kesley Archuleta, Cauzillo, Colleen Quinn, Sauer and Emily Strinden. All five seniors spoke and thanked their teammates, coaches and parents for all their efforts throughout their KU careers.

The banquet wrapped up with a team highlight video produced by Rock, Chalk Video.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email: feedback@wibw.com
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 12338796 - wibw.com/a?a=12338796
Gray Television, Inc.