2007 Press Conference for NFF Annual Awards Set

Coaches Joe Paterno (Penn State) & Herb Deromedi (Central Michigan) & players Tom Brahaney (Oklahoma) Dave Brown * (Michigan), Jeff Davis (Clemson), Doug Flutie (Boston College), Johnnie Johnson (Texas), Rex Kern (Ohio State), Ahmad Rashad (Oregon), Anthony Thompson (Indiana), Wilson Whitley* (Houston), Reggie Williams (Dartmouth), Richard Wood (Southern California), and Chris Zorich (Notre Dame). [*Deceased & represented by family.]

Press Conference with access to the members of the 2007 Class before their College Football Hall of Fame induction and the announcement of the Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year Finalists.

The Empire Room
The Waldorf-Astoria
301 Park Ave.
New York, NY, 10022

December 4, 2007 from 9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. EST

HOW: Attend in person or participate via a conference call, which media can register by clicking here. Broadcast outlets may take in a live satellite feed at KU Digital coordinates: AMC5/11A; DL: 12011V; Symbol Rate: 3.9787; Data Rate: 5.5; FEC: ¾, or via or a clean feed through the fiber/router at the Waterfront (Ascent Media) in NYC (Circuit #1847). You may also contact your news service (ABC NewsOne; NBC NewsChannel; CBS Newspath; Sports News Service, CNN Newsource, Fox Feed, etc.) for specific footage. Permission is granted for use for news purposes only

Live satellite feed available of dinner ceremonies from 7:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. at coordinates AMC 5/5i (ice); Downlink: 11870V; Data: 5.5; Symbol: 3.978723; FEC: ¾ or via the router/fiber at the Waterfront in NYC (Circuit #1847). You may also contact a news service to request specific footage. Permission is granted for use for news purposes only.

Note 2: Both the morning press conference and the dinner will be carried live at www.CSTV.com

Limited media opportunities at a 4:30 p.m. photo session in the Empire Room and the 6:30 p.m. Awards Dinner in the Grand Ballroom. Previous notification required to Phil Marwill to cover all events. Additional dinner honorees include:

2007 Major Award Winners

Gold Medal Co-Recipients - Pete Dawkins, Army & Roger Staubach, Navy; Distinguished American Award - Rocky Bleier, Notre Dame; Outstanding Contribution to Amateur Football Award - Collegiate Bowl Games; John L. Toner Award - Jeremy Foley, Florida; Outstanding Football Official Award - Jim Kemerling, long- time Big Ten official; and the Chris Schenkel Award - Bill Hillgrove, Pittsburgh.

2007 National Scholar-Athlete Class & Draddy Trophy Finalists

Football Bowl Subdivision: Alex Brink (Washington State); John Carlson (Notre Dame); Dennis Dixon (Oregon); Dallas Griffin (Texas); Mike Klinkenborg (Iowa); J Leman (Illinois); Brandon Renkart (Rutgers); Paul Smith (Tulsa); and Jacob Tamme (Kentucky). Football Championship Subdivision: Nick Clark (Texas State); and Brandon Cramer (Dayton). Division II: Michael Eubanks (Delta State University, Miss.); and Danny Woodhead (Chadron State, Neb.). Divsion III: Eric Safran (Mount Union College, Ohio); and Jake Weller (Illinois College).

With 120 chapters and 12,000 members nationwide, The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame, a non-profit educational organization, runs programs designed to use the power of amateur football in developing scholarship, citizenship and athletic achievement in young people. The NFF presents the MacArthur Trophy, the Draddy Trophy and releases the Bowl Championship Series (BCS) Standings. NFF programs include the College Football Hall of Fame in South Bend, Ind., Play It Smart, the NFF Hampshire Honor Society, and scholarships of over $1 million for college and high school scholar-athletes.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email: feedback@wibw.com
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 12129216 - wibw.com/a?a=12129216
Gray Television, Inc.