CSTV to Air Live Web Broadcast of NFFA Awards Dinner


For the third consecutive year, the National Football Foundation Awards Dinner and College Football Hall of Fame induction will be available to a national audience with a special live web broadcast via CSTV.com on Tuesday, Dec. 4 (7:15 - 10:30 PM, ET). Fans can access the live web broadcast of the annual dinner celebrating the organization's 60th Anniversary for free at www.cstv.com.

The broadcast will include the induction of the 2007 Football Subdivision College Football Hall of Fame Class; the presentation of the 2007 National Scholar-Athlete Awards and the Draddy Trophy, presented by HeathSouth; and the bestowing of the 2007 NFF Major Awards.

CSTV.com will archive the broadcast, which fans can access through CSTV's XXL (www.cstvxxl.com) service. In addition, special podcasts from the event will be available at www.cstv.com.

CSTV is the 24-hour college sports network from CBS Sports.

2007 College Football Hall of Fame Bowl Subdivision Inductees:

Coaches Joe Paterno (Penn State) & Herb Deromedi (Central Michigan) & players Tom Brahaney (Oklahoma) Dave Brown * (Michigan), Jeff Davis (Clemson), Doug Flutie (Boston College), Johnnie Johnson (Texas), Rex Kern (Ohio State), Ahmad Rashad (Oregon), Anthony Thompson (Indiana), Wilson Whitley* (Houston), Reggie Williams (Dartmouth), Richard Wood (Southern California), and Chris Zorich (Notre Dame). [*Deceased & represented by family.]

2007 Major Award Winners

Gold Medal Co-Recipients - Pete Dawkins, Army & Roger Staubach, Navy; Distinguished American Award - Rocky Bleier, Notre Dame; Outstanding Contribution to Amateur Football Award - Collegiate Bowl Games; John L. Toner Award - Jeremy Foley, Florida; Outstanding Football Official Award - Jim Kemerling, long- time Big Ten official; and the Chris Schenkel Award - Bill Hillgrove, Pittsburgh.

2007 National Scholar-Athlete Class & Draddy Trophy Finalists

Football Bowl Subdivision: Alex Brink (Washington State); John Carlson (Notre Dame); Dennis Dixon (Oregon); Dallas Griffin (Texas); Mike Klinkenborg (Iowa); J Leman (Illinois); Brandon Renkart (Rutgers); Paul Smith (Tulsa); and Jacob Tamme (Kentucky). Football Championship Subvision: Nick Clark (Texas State); and Brandon Cramer (Dayton). Division II: Michael Eubanks (Delta State University, Miss.); and Danny Woodhead (Chadron State, Neb.). Divsion III: Eric Safran (Mount Union College, Ohio); and Jake Weller (Illinois College).

With 120 chapters and 12,000 members nationwide, The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame, a non-profit educational organization, runs programs designed to use the power of amateur football in developing scholarship, citizenship and athletic achievement in young people. The NFF presents the MacArthur Trophy, the Draddy Trophy and releases the Bowl Championship Series (BCS) Standings. NFF programs include the College Football Hall of Fame in South Bend, Ind., Play It Smart, the NFF Hampshire Honor Society, and scholarships of over $1 million for college and high school scholar-athletes.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email: feedback@wibw.com
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 11982436 - wibw.com/a?a=11982436
Gray Television, Inc.