NE Kansans On Butler Team Playing for National Title

By: From: Butler County JC
By: From: Butler County JC

The Grizzlies won their seventh-straight Jayhawk Conference championship this year under coach Troy Morrell, who has a record of 85-10 in eight seasons at Butler.

This is the seventh time Butler has played for a national championship. They most recently won the title in 2003. Snow’s only national title came in 1985.

Some of the NE Kansas guys are key starters, such as linebacker James Schneider and offensive linemen Jarvis Doleman and Ryan Dercher. Wide receiver Cole Baschamp of Manhattan gets plenty of playing time at wide receiver, having caught nine passes, including two for touchdowns.

Baschamp has been a special teams standout, as has been Brad Briggs and Felix Snipes.

Below is a complete list of NE KS players at Butler:

Jarvis Doleman is the starting right guard. He is from Lawrence (Free State).

Ryan Dercher is the starting right tackle. He is from Leavenworth (I don’t know if that is in your coverage area or not.)

Brad Briggs is a defensive back from Manhattan, has blocked a punt and recorded a safety.

Felix Snipes, defensive back from Junction City, Kan. has blocked two kicks.

Aaron Keck, freshman fullback from Manhattan

Dillon Cox, freshman linebacker from Emporia

Kaleb Lawrence is a linebacker from McClouth (Tonganoxie), has started at times and played well. He has 45 tackles.

Jame Schneider is a starting linebacker from Topeka (Hayden). He has 65 tackles and two sacks.

Max Adame is an offensive lineman from Seaman High.

Jake Roepke is an offensive lineman from Mayetta (Royal Valley)

Chris Luker is an offensive lineman from Holton

Alex Estes is the backup tight end from Muar Hill Prep in Atchison.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email:
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 11876091 -
Gray Television, Inc.