Kansas Commission Announces September 11 Grants

By: Greg Palmer
By: Greg Palmer

The Kansas Volunteer Commission has announced funding to eight Kansas organizations through the National Day of Service & Remembrance mini-grants.

The purpose of the program is to pay tribute to the 9/11 victims and those serving in response to the attacks.

The recipients are:
Butler County: -Butler County Department of Aging
Rice County: -Lyons USD 405
Johnson County: -MArillac
Wyandotte County: -Rosedale Development Association
Shawnee County: -Sheltered Living, Inc.
Riley County: -USO Fort Riley
Sedgwick County: -United Way of the Plains
Johnson County: -YMCA of Greater Kansas City

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email: feedback@wibw.com
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 273607081 - wibw.com/a?a=273607081
Gray Television, Inc.