Historic Sites Board Names Properties For National Registry


TOPEKA, Kan. (WIBW)-- The Kansas Historical Society has nominated 11 buildings to be added to the National Register of Historic Places.

The buildings all have either connection with significant people, significant events, a contribution to history or distinctive construction.

The nominations include:

-Baxter Springs High School in Baxter Springs
-Town House Hotel in Kansas City
-First Presbyterian Church of De Graff
-Lincoln School, District 2 in Elwood
-Victor Court Apartments in Wichita
-First Congregational Church in Anthony
-The John Moyle Building in Augusta
-The W.B. and Julia Washington House in Leoti
-The Brown's Creek Tributary Masonry Arch Bridge near Glen Elder
-The Antelope Creek Masonry Arch Bridge near Tipton
-North Creek Rock Masonry Arch Bridge near Hunter
-Seybold Building in Eudora

The nominations and more information You can read by clicking here

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email: feedback@wibw.com
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 258657871 - wibw.com/a?a=258657871
Gray Television, Inc.