Brownback Names District Co-Chairs


The Brownback/Colyer campaign has announced the co-chairs for each of the four Kansas Congressional Districts.

Named are Robert DeLeon, Garden City for the 1st District; May Alice Lair for Chanute in the 2nd District; Fred Logan of Leawood in the 3rd District and George Laham II of Wichita of the 4th District.

In a news release, Gov. Brownback noted:

“I'm honored to have the support of these community leaders from across the state,” Gov. Brownback said. "With their diverse records of civic leadership--equipping and serving the poor, supporting public education, and promoting local businesses--these individuals represent Kansans coming together and supporting a message of liberty, free enterprise, and limited government.”

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email:
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 270794181 -
Gray Television, Inc.