FEMA Deadline is Now August 6th

By  | 

The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) announced the registration deadline for individuals and businesses to register for federal disaster assistance is August 6, 2007.

The deadline is applicable to individuals living in any of the 21 federally declared counties with damages resulting from the storms of May4-June 1.

The counties include: Barton, Clay, Cloud, Comanche, Dickinson, Edwards,Ellsworth,Kiowa,Leavenworth,Lyon,Osage,Osborne,Ottawa,Phillips,Pratt,Reno,Rice,Riley,Saline,Shawnee and Stafford.

The deadline aligns the FEMA deadline with the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) initial application deadline. Individuals can register for assistance from both agencies by call FEMA's toll-free registration line at 1-800-621-FEMA (3362) or TTY 1-800-462-7585.

Operators are available daily from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. CDT.

registration is also available anytime online.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus