35th Division Soldiers Honored

By  | 

Two hundred soldiers of the 35th Division, headquartered in Leavenworth, will be honored in a departure ceremony on Friday, July 20th.

The 35th Division is one of 8 divisions in the Army National Guard and is made up of Guardsmen from Kansas, Missouri, and Illinois.

The soldiers will deploy to camp Atterbury, Ind., for additional training before being deployed to Kosovo for a year long peacekeeping effort.

The ceremony will take place at 10 a.m. in Harney Gymnasium, 185 Fourth Street, Building 664, in Fort Leavenworth.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus