More Kansas Counties Eligible for Help

By: Alicia Cabrera Email
By: Alicia Cabrera Email

The Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency announced Thursday three additional counties are now eligible for FEMA assistance.

McPherson, Smith, Pottawatomie counties were added to the May 6, major disaster declaration.

A total of 24 counties in Kansas are now eligible for Individual Assistance as the result of the storms that hit Kansas in May and June.

FEMA individual Assistance is to help homeowners, renters and businesses recover from the effects of May's storms, tornadoes, and flooding.

Other counties receiving help are Barton, Clay, cloud, Comanche, Dickinson, Edwards, Ellsworth, Kiowa, Leavenworth, Lyon, Osage, Osborne, Ottawa, Phillips, Pratt, Reno, Rice, Riley, Saline, Shawnee, and Stanford.

Those who suffered damages are encouraged to call 1-800-621-FEMA (3362) or TTY 1-800-463-7585 for the hearing or speech-impaired. The toll free numbers are available from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. CDT daily.

to register online click here.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email:
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 8604332 -
Gray Television, Inc.