Hummer Sports Park Announces The 2009 Kanza Bowl

The game will pit the best non-playoff team in the LSC against the top finishing non-playoff team in the MIAA.
It will be the nation's fourth active Division II bowl game following the Mineral Water Bowl in Excelsor Springs, MO, the Dixie Rotary Bowl in Utah, and the Pioneer Bowl in North Carolina.
The game will be played Saturday December 5th, 2009. Kickoff is set for 1:00 at Hummer.
Facts on the Lone Star Conference:
The LSC was founded on April 25, 1931 and has grown from a five team conference of Texas based schools to a 15 member league that spans three states (Texas, Oklahoma, and New Mexico). The conference will expand in July 2010 with the addition of the University of the Incarnate Word. The league continues to assist its member institutions in the maintenance of intercollegiate athletic programs that are compatible with the highest standards of education and competitive sports.
The conference office is located in Richardson, Texas, a norhtern suburb of Dallas. Stan Wagnon serves as Commissioner.
Member schools include: Abilene Christian College, Angelo State University, Cameron University, University of Central Oklahoma, East Central University, Eastern New Mexico University, Midwestern State University, Northeastern State Univeristy, Southeastern Oklahoma State, South Western Oklahoma State Univeristy, Tarleton State, Texas A&M Univeristy Commerce, Texas Women's Univeristy, West Texas A&M University.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus