Retirement Ceremony for Fort Riley Soldiers and Civilians

FORT RILEY, Kan. – Each month Fort Riley honors Soldiers and civilians who are retiring from service. This month’s ceremony will be conducted at 9 a.m. April 29 in front of the 1st Infantry Division Headquarters, Building 580. In the event of inclement weather, the ceremony will be moved to King Field House, Building 202 on Main Post.

Maj. Gen. Vincent Brooks, commanding general of the 1st Infantry Division and Fort Riley, is scheduled to speak at the ceremony. Unit representatives, Families and members of the community are invited to attend.

The retirees are:

Lt. Col. Maria G. Bentinck, Division Headquarters and Headquarters Battalion, 1st Infantry Division
Maj. Kyung M. Kim, MEDDAC
• Chief Warrant Officer 4 Oliver E. Cox II, 2nd Battalion, 291st Regiment, 166th Aviation Brigade
• Chief Warrant Officer 3 Marcus D. Hicks, Headquarters and Headquarters Company, DHHB
• Sgt. Maj. Anthony C. Hallenbeck
, Operations Co., DHHB
• 1st Sgt. Stephen G. Haley, C Co., 3rd Assault Helicopter Battalion, 1st Aviation Regiment, Combat Aviation Brigade, 1st Inf. Div.
Master Sgt. Selvena B. Carter, Headquarters and Headquarters Division, 101st Forward Support Battalion
• Master Sgt. Michael E. Gilmartin
, HHC, 2nd Battalion, 34th Armor Regiment, 1st Brigade
Master Sgt. William H. Jones Jr., HHC, DHHB
• Master Sgt. Hubert W. Scipio
• Master Sgt. Darrin J. Sinclair, 2nd Bn., 291st Regt., 166th Avn. Bde.
Master Sgt. Odell Jones, HHC, 1st Sustainment Brigade
• Sgt. 1st Class Marcie D. Scipio, 15th Finance Co.
• Sgt. 1st Class Jeremy J. Sears, B Co., 2nd Bn., 34th Armor Regt., 1st Bde.
• Sgt. 1st Class Robert H. Cantor, HHC, 1st Bde.
• Sgt. 1st Class Damion N. Parker, HHC, DHHB
• Sgt. 1st Class Joseph M. Morton, HSC, 601st Aviation Support Battalion, CAB, 1st Inf. Div.
• Sgt. 1st Class Clark Thrasher Jr., HHC, 3rd AHB, 1st Avn. Regt., CAB, 1st Inf. Div.
• Sgt. 1st Class Scott A. Smith, HHC, 1st Bde.
• Sgt. 1st Class Robert L. Kelley Jr., A Co., Warrior Transition Battalion
• Sgt. 1st Class Matthew J. Bainum, B Co., WTB
• Staff Sgt. Christian P. Rogerson
• Staff Sgt. Santee D. Parker
, HHC, 541st Combat Sustainment Support Battalion, 1st Sust. Bde.
Sgt. Franklin T. Enriquez, B Co., 601st ASB
• Sgt. Kevin A. James
, B Co., 601st ASB

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email:
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 43881887 -
Gray Television, Inc.