USD 437 Lauds Outstanding Staff Members

(WIBW) - Some special educators were honored Monday night.

USD 437 Auburn-Washburn honored several teachers and staff members for their service to the district.

Earning the district's Distinguished Staff Awards were Melinda Mann, Wanamaker Elementary paraeducator, Classified Staff; Brian Bell, Washburn Rural Middle School librarian, Certified Support Staff; Nathan Mees, Washburn Rural High School language arts, Secondary Teacher of the Year; Amy Ives, Wanamaker Elementary fifth grade, Elementary Teacher of the Year; and Tim Nedeau, Washburn Rural Middle School social studies, Master Teacher.

Whitney Waters of Pauline Central and Madison Shipley of Washburn Rural High School were recognized as Kansas Horizon Award winners.

Staff members who reached their 25th year with the district were honored and almost two dozen staff members who will retire at the end of the school year also were recognized.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email:
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 205332981 -
Gray Television, Inc.