Two More Announced To Kansas Hall Of Fame

By: Suzie Gilbert Email
By: Suzie Gilbert Email

TOPEKA, Kan. (WIBW) -- An actor and an inventive scientist, two more Kansans were announced Tuesday as the newest inductees into the Kansas Hall of Fame.

Actor Ed Asner, of Kansas City, and scientist George Washington Carver got the honor. Carver lived on a homestead in Ness County.

They'll join this year's previously announced selections: Governor Alfred Landon, Senator Nancy Landon Kassebaum Baker, Cyrus Holliday, William Allen White, and the Atchison, Topeka and Santa Fe Railway.

Ed Asner plans to be in Topeka for the induction ceremony in two months.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email:
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 147862505 -
Gray Television, Inc.