Topeka Public Schools Honor Distinguished Staff

By: WIBW (Posted by Melissa Brunner)
By: WIBW (Posted by Melissa Brunner)

TOPEKA, Kan. (WIBW) - Eleven Topeka Public Schools staff members were honored at a special reception Wednesday night.

They are all recipients of the 2013 Distinguished Staff Award. It's the highest honor the school district can bestow on a staff member.

Those who receive the award have distinguished themselves in their service to children around the city of Topeka. Awardees are nominated by their peers and selected based on criteria including attitude, competence, community involvement and zeal in promoting the advancement of education.

2013 USD 501 Distinguished Staff Award Recipients:
Maria Arnold
Middle school educator - Eisenhower Middle School

Ann Aubert
Elementary educator - Meadows Elementary

Whitney Baker
First year teacher, elementary - Bishop Elementary

Clark Boatright
First year teacher, secondary - Robinson Middle School

Harold Clemens
Custodial - Hummer Sports Park

Karen Crawford
Classified staff - Burnett Ctr

Stephen Greer
Certified support - Lundgren Education Ctr

Scott Kickhaefer
High school educator - Highland Park HS

Kelly Legleiter
Paraprofessional - Randolph Elementary

Gary Menke
Administrator - Burnett Ctr

Jennifer Stallbaumer
Office personnel - Landon Middle School

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email:
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 202442191 -
Gray Television, Inc.