Several Counties Under Burn Bans

By: 13 News, Chelsey Moran
By: 13 News, Chelsey Moran

Fire thumbnail KAUZ MGN

Topeka, Kan. (WIBW) - Several Kansas counties have issued burn bans because of the hot temperatures and dry conditions.

The bans are in place until further notice. Counties included in the ban are Anderson, Atchison, Barton, Bourbon, Cherokee, Cheyenne, Clark, Clay, Decatur, Edwards, Ellsworth, Ford, Franklin, Graham, Grant, Greenwood, Gove, Hodgeman, Johnson, Lane, Lincoln, Logan, Marshall, Meade, Miami, Mitchell, Morton, Ness, Norton, Osborne, Ottawa, Pawnee, Phillips, Rawlins, Riley, Rooks, Rush, Russell, Sheridan, Sherman, Smith, Stevens, Thomas, Trego and Wyandotte.

Some towns have also issued burn bans which can prohibit the sale and use of fireworks. People are urged to check with city and county authorities on whether the bans exist in their areas...

Shawnee County does not currently have any bans.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email:
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 161156985 -
Gray Television, Inc.