Overland Station Puts Together Hall Of Fame Exhibit

TOPEKA, Kan (WIBW)--The Kansas Hall Of Fame has announced this year's laureates.

Seven luminaries will be inducted into the Kansas Hall Of Fame at the Great Overland Station.

They include governor Alfred Landon,Senator Nancy Landon Kassebaum Baker and Entrepreneur Cyrus Holliday.

The 2012 class also includes the Atchison, Topeka and Santa Fe Railway.

Actor Edward Asner, scientist George Washington Carver and last but not least publisher William Allen White were also included.

An exhibit featuring all 2012 laureates opens on May 3rd.

The induction ceremonies will be held on June 15th.

For tickets and information call the Great Overland Station at 232-5533 or visit greatoverlandstation.com

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email: feedback@wibw.com
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 149435265 - wibw.com/a?a=149435265
Gray Television, Inc.