Overland Station Hosts Kansas Hall Of Fame Ceremony

By: 13News Posted By Samantha Anderson
By: 13News Posted By Samantha Anderson

TOPEKA, Kan (WIBW)-- The Kansas hall Of Fame welcomed an actor, a publisher, an entrepreneur and a pair of politicians among its new members tonight.

One business and six people were inducted during Friday night's ceremonies.

Actor Ed Asner of "Lou grant" fame attended in person to accept.

So did former Senator Nancy Landon Kassebaum Baker, who was inducted alongside her father, governor Alf Landon.

Other laureates were publisher William Allen White, scientist George Washington Carver, Cyrus K. Holliday and the Atchison, Topeka and Santa Fe Railroad.

PBS journalist Jim Lehrer was tonight's master of ceremonies.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email: feedback@wibw.com
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 159278375 - wibw.com/a?a=159278375
Gray Television, Inc.