Officers Retire From Topeka Police Department

By: Stephanie Schultz
By: Stephanie Schultz

TOPEKA, Kan. (WIBW) - Six officers retired from the Topeka Police Department today.

Deputy Chief Walt Wywadis, Cpt. Tom Glor, Lt. Kipp Low, Cpl. Bill Chapman and officer Bob Youse were all honored during a reception .

Sergeant Kirby Lester is retiring as well but was not at the reception.

Wywadis began working at the department as a patrolman in 1981 before moving up the ranks to become deputy chief in 2005.

Congratulations gentlemen and thank you for your service.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email:
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 160065905 -
Gray Television, Inc.