Disaster Loans Offered To Small, Nonfarm Businesses Across Kansas

By: Stephanie Schultz
By: Stephanie Schultz

TOPEKA, Kan. (WIBW) - Small, nonfarm businesses across 47 Kansas counties are now eligible for low-interest federal disaster loans.

The loans are offered by the U.S. Small Business Administration and are intended to help with economic losses caused by drought conditions.

The primary counties include: Chase, Dickinson, Douglas, Ellis, Ellsworth, Franklin, Geary, Jefferson, Johnson, Leavenworth, Lincoln, Marion, Miami, Mitchell, Morris, Osage, Osborne, Ottawa, Rush, Russell, Saline, Shawnee, Smith, Wabaunsee and Wyandotte.

Businesses in the following neighboring counties may also apply: Anderson, Atchison, Barton, Butler, Clay, Cloud, Coffey, Greenwood, Harvey, Jackson, Jewell, Linn, Lyon, McPherson, Ness, Pawnee, Phillips, Pottawatomie, Rice, Riley, Rooks and Trego.

Eligibility for the loans is based on the financial impact of the drought, not actual property damage.

Small, nonfarm businesses may qualify for loans up to $2 million.

For more information on the loans or to get an application form, visit www.sba.gov.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email: feedback@wibw.com
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 164522556 - wibw.com/a?a=164522556
Gray Television, Inc.