Disaster Loans Offered To Small, Nonfarm Businesses Across Kansas

By: Stephanie Schultz
By: Stephanie Schultz

TOPEKA, Kan. (WIBW) - Small, nonfarm businesses across 47 Kansas counties are now eligible for low-interest federal disaster loans.

The loans are offered by the U.S. Small Business Administration and are intended to help with economic losses caused by drought conditions.

The primary counties include: Chase, Dickinson, Douglas, Ellis, Ellsworth, Franklin, Geary, Jefferson, Johnson, Leavenworth, Lincoln, Marion, Miami, Mitchell, Morris, Osage, Osborne, Ottawa, Rush, Russell, Saline, Shawnee, Smith, Wabaunsee and Wyandotte.

Businesses in the following neighboring counties may also apply: Anderson, Atchison, Barton, Butler, Clay, Cloud, Coffey, Greenwood, Harvey, Jackson, Jewell, Linn, Lyon, McPherson, Ness, Pawnee, Phillips, Pottawatomie, Rice, Riley, Rooks and Trego.

Eligibility for the loans is based on the financial impact of the drought, not actual property damage.

Small, nonfarm businesses may qualify for loans up to $2 million.

For more information on the loans or to get an application form, visit www.sba.gov.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email: feedback@wibw.com
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 164522556 - wibw.com/a?a=164522556
Gray Television, Inc.