Greater Topeka Honors 20 Under 40

By: WIBW (Posted by Melissa Brunner)
By: WIBW (Posted by Melissa Brunner)

TOPEKA, Kan. (WIBW) - Topeka's young role models were honored with a special banquet Thursday night.

Greater Topeka's "20 under 40" honors a select group under the age of 40 who demonstrate leadership skills in the community.

The evening started off with a dinner, followed by the award presentations. A video showcasing each honoree was shown to the audience.

The 20 honorees were selected from more than 120 nominations. 13's own Jeremy Goodwin was one of them.

The event benefits the Jayhawk Council of the Boy Scouts.

2012 20 Under 40 Honorees:
Brian Austin, Bartlett & West Inc.; Matthew Bergmann, Frieden, Unrein & Forbes LLP; Michael Browning, DDS., Sunflower Smiles Pediatric Dentistry; Sheyvette Dinkens, Women Empowerment Inc.; Jeremy Goodwin, WIBW-TV; Stephanie Hall, Topeka and Shawnee County Public Library; Lena Hayden, Nos Vemos Greetings/Payless Shoesource; Amanda Hughes, Washburn University; Nicole MacMillan, YWCA Center for Safety and Empowerment; Emily McGee, community volunteer; Brett Oetting, Parrish Hotels; Amy Pinger, YWCA Topeka; Sarah Sachs-Jepson, Pediatric Associates of Topeka P.A.; Allyson Shove, TARC Inc.; Zachary Snethen, HTK Architects; Brittany Stiffler-Crabtree, LeadingAge Kansas; Cassandra Taylor, Architect One PA; Chad Taylor, Shawnee County district attorney; Amanda Walter, Porterfield’s Flower and Gifts; and Ryan Wenrich, GB Management, LLP.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email:
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 179608891 -
Gray Television, Inc.