Former Chargers Inducted Into Topeka West Hall Of Fame

By: Giang Nguyen Email
By: Giang Nguyen Email

TOPEKA, Kan. (WIBW) - Former chargers were being inducted into the Topeka West High School Hall of Fame.

The honors went to Beth Fager, a 1966 graduate who's led the transformation of several Topeka landmarks, 1964 graduate Doctor Robert Jacoby who has impacted thousands of lives as a physician and Ken Calwell, class of 1980, who is now CEO of Papa Murphy's International.

Five staff members were also honored for the first time this year with the Own M. Hensen Distinguished Staff Award. They are Marge Bakalar, Doug Goheen, Mike Printz, Joe Schrag and Duane Shufelberger.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email:
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 172028791 -
Gray Television, Inc.