Area Philanthropic Leaders Were Honored For Their Efforts

By: WIBW (Posted by Kion Hudson)
By: WIBW (Posted by Kion Hudson)

TOPEKA, Kan. (WIBW)-- Topeka area groups and individuals were honored for their efforts to give back.

The Association of Fundraising Professionals held its annual National Philanthropy Day Luncheon.

The group honored Lou Probasco and her late husband Wayne with this year's Philanthropic Leadership Award, for their contributions to bettering the community.

Other awards included Katie Ibsen and Jeff Vogel as Outstanding Volunteer Philantrophists. The Kansas Health Foundation as Outstanding Foundation.

Bartlett and West as the Outstanding Corporation and Bailey Carter and Lauren Barr as Outstanding Young Philanthropists.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email:
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 231822431 -
Gray Television, Inc.