Drug Sentence Stems from Work of Topeka Violent Crime Task Force

By: 13 News
By: 13 News

A sentencing on gun and drug charges has federal prosecutors praising the work of the ATF's Topeka Violent Crimes Task Force.

46-year old Andre Graham was sentenced to 12 years in federal prison for possession with intent to distribute cocaine and possession of a firearm to further drug activity.

Graham's case was one of more than a dozen separate indictments unsealed in May 2007, all based on the work of the Violent Crime Task Force. The group is made up of officers from several federal, state and local agencies, including Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, the Topeka Police Department, the Shawnee County Sheriff’s Department and the Shawnee County District Attorney’s Office.

Other defendants Task Force cases unsealed in May 2007 include:
Tramale C. Anderson, who was sentenced to 30 months in federal
– Pearson Carter, who was sentenced to 60 months.
Rasheem Grover, who was sentenced to 15 months.
– Tiffany C.Haigler, who was sentenced to 41 months.
Frederick D. Phelps, Jr., who was sentenced to 151 months.
Marco A. Solis, who was sentenced to 24 months.
David E. Robinson, who was sentenced to 33 months.
Wallace L. Scott, who was sentenced to 41 months.
Ronnie G. Maples, who was sentenced to 46 months.
Ruben A. Castro, who was sentenced to 80 months.
Antwon D. Walker, who was sentenced to 57 months.
Ismael Garcia, who was sentenced to 15 months.
John L. Price, who was sentenced to 75 months.
Brent A. Corwin, who was sentenced to 51 months.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email: feedback@wibw.com
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 44334387 - wibw.com/a?a=44334387
Gray Television, Inc.