Sebelius Reappoints Agricultural State Board Members

Governor Kathleen Sebelius has reappointed several members to the State Board of Agriculture.

Kansas’ agricultural heritage is just as important to our future, as it is our past,” Sebelius said. “Supporting the farmers and ranchers of Kansas is critical to the overall well being of our state.”

The following members have been reappointed to terms ending in January 2013: Ann Peuser, Baldwin City; Roland Rhodes, Gardner; Jay Garetson, Copeland; and Kenneth Palmgren, Edson.

The State Board of Agriculture serves in an advisory capacity to the Governor and the Secretary of Agriculture to review and make recommendations on department legislative initiatives and proposed rules and regulations.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email:
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 43636267 -
Gray Television, Inc.