KU Journalism Wins Intercollegiate Writing Competition


LAWRENCE, Kan.-- The University of Kansas School of Journalism has reason to boast.

The William Allen White School of Journalism and Mass Communications at KU won the Intercollegiate Writing Competition for a third year in a row.

That's part of the William Randolph Hearst Foundation Journalism Awards program.

KU took top honors ahead of the University of Missouri, Northwestern University Arizona State and the University of Arizona.

Students Megan Hirt and William Tyler Waugh, both from Shawnee County, received honors for their work with KU's program.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email: feedback@wibw.com
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 43196357 - wibw.com/a?a=43196357
Gray Television, Inc.