2009 Kansas Artist Fellowships and Awards Night

By: 13 News
By: 13 News

Artists from all over the state gathered in Topeka. The Kansas Arts Commission held a reception Wednesday night to announce the recipients of the 2009 Kansas Arts Fellowships and Awards.

Sixteen awards were given out. The Kansas Emerging Artists Award was given to Justin Lee Marable, Elizabeth Knabe Roe, Ashton Ludden, Cory Hills, and Ashley Czajkowski.

The Kansas Mid-Carreer Fellowships went to Ben Ahlvers, Lisa Grossman, Michelle Heffner Hayes, Jonathan Holden, Nancy Morrow, Julie Pentz, Ann E. Resnick, and Catherine Treischmann.

The Kansas Fellowships went to Janet Kuemmerlein, Katherine Murdock, and Patrick Suzeau.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email: feedback@wibw.com
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 40763282 - wibw.com/a?a=40763282
Gray Television, Inc.