Tiahrt Names Leaders for Senate Bid

By: 13 News
By: 13 News

Kansas Congressman Todd Tiahrt announced Tuesday the group who'll lead the efforts to help him in his U.S. Senate bid.

Tiahrt is a Republican from Goddard who represents the state's 4th Congressional district. He says his Senate Campaign Steering Committee represents the broad support he has.

"Vicki and I feel honored to have so many well respected leaders from across Kansas at our side," Tiahrt said in a statement. "Kansas is a small state with big challenges. I look forward to working with these committee members to share my vision for a stronger and more prosperous Kansas."

Members of the Kansans for Tiahrt Campaign Steering Committee include:
Jay Allbaugh, Wichita
Ron Baldwin, Overland Park
Dr. Gary Benton, Hays
Dr. Scott Crain, DVM, Meade
L.D. Davis, Great Bend
Bill Hanna, Wichita
Lee Harris, Leawood
Mark Heitz, Topeka
Richard Henkle, Garden City
Liz (Zirger) Hochscheid, Overland Park
Rep. Kasha Kelly, Arkansas City
Rep. Lance Kinzer, Olathe
Steve Martens, Wichita
Rep. Peggy Mast, Emporia
Doug Mays, Former Speaker of the Kansas House, Topeka
Sharon Meissner, Topeka
Randy O'Boyle, Manhattan
Jack Pelton, Wichita

Tiahrt is seeking to take Sam Brownback's place in the Senate. Brownback is giving up the seat after two full terms and has said he's interested in running for Kansas Governor.

Congressman Jerry Moran, who represents the state's 1st District, also has said he is interested in making a run for Brownback's seat.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email: feedback@wibw.com
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 38508909 - wibw.com/a?a=38508909
Gray Television, Inc.