Split Decisions for Kansas Congressional Delegation on Auto Bailout

By: AP
By: AP

The Kansas congressional delegation splits along party lines in yesterday's House approval of a $14 billion rescue package for the nation's auto industry. Democrats Dennis Moore and Nancy Boyda voted to approve the package while Republicans Jerry Moran and Todd Tiahrt voted ``no.'' The bill passed 237-170.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email: feedback@wibw.com
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 36026454 - wibw.com/a?a=36026454
Gray Television, Inc.