Kansas Recognizes Teachers of the Year

By: 13 news
By: 13 news

An area teacher is among those who'll compete for the title "Kansas Teacher of the Year." Thirty-eight teachers in all were honored as region two semi-finalists at a program in Topeka Sunday night.

They included Dan A. Brooks who teaches at Washburn Rural Middle School, Monica Kabriel of Central Elementary School in Wamego, and Marilyn Fox of Susan B. Anthony Middle School in Manhattan.

Fox and Julie Miller of Cottonwood Elementary in Paola were named as the two finalists who will represent region two at the statewide banquet in November. The Kansas Teacher of the Year Program recognizes exemplary educators from across the state.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email: feedback@wibw.com
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 28427784 - wibw.com/a?a=28427784
Gray Television, Inc.