Fort Riley Retirees to be Honored in Ceremony

FORT RILEY, Kan. – Each month Fort Riley honors Soldiers and civilians who are retiring from active service.

This month’s ceremony will be conducted 9 a.m. Aug. 27 in front of the division headquarters, Building 580. In case of inclement weather, the ceremony will be moved to King Field House.

The retirees are:

• Lt. Col. Russell Kaiser, 1st Infantry Division

• Sgt. Maj Randall Fogg, Joint Improvised Explosive Device Defeat Organization, Fort Irwin, Calif.

• 1st Sgt. Paul Davis, 1st Inf. Div.

• 1st Sgt. Robert Jackson, 1st Inf. Div.

• 1st Sgt. William Schaad, 70th Engineer Battalion

• Master Sgt. Tony Graham, 1st Inf. Div.

• Sgt. 1st Class Owen Carter, 166th Aviation Brigade

• Sgt. 1st Class Eldred Toombs, 1st Maintenance Company

• Sgt. 1st Class Zandra Peoples, 1st Engineer Battalion

• Sgt. 1st Class Yvette D'Hemecourt, 166th Aviation Brigade

• Sgt. 1st Class Charlotte Taylor, Medical Department Activity

• Staff Sgt. Norbert Schwanke Jr., 1st Battalion, 28th Infantry Regiment

• Staff Sgt. Curt Doucette, Medical Department Activity

• Staff Sgt. Wanda Harvey, Warrior Transition Unit
• Staff Sgt. Dereck Cobb, 2nd Battalion, 16th Infantry Regiment

• Staff Sgt. Thomas Tucker Jr., 97th Military Police Battalion

• William Edward Powers, Directorate of Morale, Welfare and Recreation

• Larry Duch, Directorate of Plans, Training, Mobilization and Security

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email:
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 27514849 -
Gray Television, Inc.