Fire Department Employees Earn New Titles

The City of Topeka Fire Department held a promotion ceremony at Big Gage Shelter House on Thursday, May 29. The following personnel were recognized:

Promoted from Inspector II to Inspector III:
Michelle Conway

Promoted from Investigator II to Investigator III"
Alan C. Stahl

Promoted from Firefighter III to Firefighter II:
Brian J. Flott
Nathan D. Hibbert
Daniel J. Jacobs
Charles A. Ridder

Promoted from Firefighter II to Firefighter I:
John R. Crites
John P. Culbertson
Kristopher D. Dodds
Joshua L. Domann
Michael T. Fewell
Robert D. Forman, Jr.
Aaron M. Freeman
Travis J. Fuller
Ryan R. Gay
Bradley C. Hanika
Jonathon E. Harmison
Shane T. Harrington
Chad J. Holthaus
Dane E. Markham
Trevor C. Michaelis
Kaleb A. Mize
Anthony T. Purcell
Robert Romero, Jr.
Dylan J. Smith
Donald C. Sterbenz
Austin H. Tonniges
Jacob Torrez
Scott A. Trachta
Robert W. Waltman
Mark D. Weishaubt

Promoted from Firefighter I to Advanced Firefighter:
Brian W Christiansen
David C. Hamersky
Darrin P. Plank
Robert G. Scott, Jr.
Toby A. Stickles

The following promotions become effective on May 31, 2008:

Promoting from Advanced Firefighter to Apparatus Operator:
Phillip W. Money
Greg Steinlage

Promoting from Apparatus Operator to Lieutenant:
Monte S. Howbert
Nesby M. Caraway III

Promoting from Lieutenant to Captain:
Russell T. Greene
Todd A. Harrison

Promoting from Captain to Battalion Chief:
Ronald L. Hufford
Eric A. Bauer

Promoting from Battalion Chief to Shift Commander:
Cynthia K. Holt

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email:
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 19374179 -
Gray Television, Inc.