Sebelius Appoints Members of Energy Group

By: AP
By: AP

TOPEKA, Kan. (AP) _ Gov. Kathleen Sebelius has appointed 20 voting members of a new group advising her on reducing the state's greenhouse gas emissions.

They include five university professors or specialists, environmentalists and business representatives.

Among them is Bill Moore, the president and chief executive officer of Westar Energy Inc., the state's largest electric company. Also on the list is Amy Blankenbiller, president and CEO of the Kansas Chamber.

Lt. Gov. Mark Parkinson and five of Sebelius' Cabinet secretaries also will serve as nonvoting members.

The group's first meeting is May 20 in Wichita.

(Copyright 2008 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email:
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 18780549 -
Gray Television, Inc.