New Sheriff in Waterville

By: 13 News
By: 13 News

Filling one county seat will leave another one open.

KNZA radio reports Dan Hargrave of Waterville has been sworn in as the new Marshall County Sheriff.

Hargrave replaces retired sheriff Kenny Coggins who left office march 1st.

Hargrave stepped down from his second district county commission seat to take the sheriff's post.

The county's Republican Central Committee will nominate a successor for the commission seat who will be appointed by governor Sebelius.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email:
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 16766716 -
Gray Television, Inc.