England Gets Rugby World Cup In 2015, Japan 2019

By: AP
By: AP

DUBLIN (AP) _ England will host the Rugby World Cup in 2015 and
Japan will get the 2019 tournament.

Tuesday's announcement by the International Rugby Board was
widely expected. It came after a vote by the board in Dublin.
England and Japan beat out rival bids from South Africa and Italy.

England helped stage the 1991 World Cup with France. Japan, a
first-time host, was the front-runner to hold the 2011 World Cup
but lost unexpectedly to New Zealand.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email: feedback@wibw.com
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 51895127 - wibw.com/a?a=51895127
Gray Television, Inc.