Washburn Rural Students Earn National Merit Honors

By  | 

A Topeka area high school's students earned their distinction of National Merit Finalists and Commended Scholars.

Washburn Rural High School continues its tradition of being a leader in the Topeka area in the National Merit Scholarship Program.

This year, three students earned distinction of National Merit Finalist.

They are Joshua Greene, Phillip Harsh and Irene Nicolae.

In addition Brenner Burkholder, Porter Haddock, William Katz, Abigail Miller and Alyssa White were named National Merit Commended Scholars.

High-school students enter the National Merit program by taking the preliminary SAT National Merit Scholarship qualifying test!

Congratulations to Washburn Rural high school students!