State Board Honors Two Teachers For Excellence

By: 13 News
By: 13 News

TOPEKA, Kan. (WIBW) - The Kansas Board of Education took time from Tuesday's meeting to recognize two outstanding educators.

Claire Overstake is a science teacher in Wichita and Angie McCune is a 3rd grade math teacher from Wamego. Both are 2010 Presidential Award of Excellence teaching program winners.

They shared their teaching experiences with the board Tuesday. McCune says she is driven by a desire to help students learn.

About 90 teachers nationally were awarded Presidential Awards for mathematics and science last year.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email:
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 129771783 -
Gray Television, Inc.